WCTH - Complete Season 1 (DVD Collector's Edition)

(1 review) Write a Review
MSRP: $59.98
— You save $29.99
Frequently bought together:


Complete Season 1 Collector's Edition
(DVD Box Set)

The first season of "When Calls the Heart," tells the captivating story of Elizabeth Thatcher (Erin Krakow), a young teacher accustomed to her high society life, who receives her first classroom assignment in Coal Valley, a small coalmining town where life is simple, but often fraught with challenges.

Lori Loughlin plays Abigail Stanton, a wife, and mother whose husband, the foreman of the mine, along with a dozen other miners, has just been killed in an explosion. The newly widowed women find their faith is tested when they must go to work in the mines to keep a roof over their heads.

Elizabeth charms most everyone in Coal Valley, except Constable Jack Thornton (Daniel Lissing) who believes Thatcher's wealthy father has doomed the lawman's career by insisting he be assigned in town to protect the shipping magnate's daughter. Living in a 19th-century coal town, Elizabeth will have to learn the ways of the frontier if she wishes to thrive in the rural west on her own.

The series is inspired by Janette Oke's bestselling book series about the Canadian West and reunites Oke with Executive Producer and Director, Michael Landon, Jr.


The DVDs contained are designed to be compatible with Region 1 DVD players (USA, Canada)

10 DVDs

All 10 DVDs Included - In recommended viewing Order

  • Season 1 Movie Releases - (Discs 1-7)
    1. When Calls The Heart - Original Pilot Movie
    2. Lost And Found - Movie 1
    3. A Telling Silence - Movie 2
    4. The Dance - Movie 3
    5. Second Chances - Movie 4
    6. Change Of Heart - Movie 5
    7. Rules Of Engagement - Movie 6
  • TV Episodes and Bonus Discs - (Discs 8-10)
    1. Getting to know Michael Landon Jr. and Janette Oke and episodes 1 and 2
    2. Episodes 3-7 as seen on the Hallmark Channel
    3. Episodes 8-12 as seen on the Hallmark Channel

Technical Specs

DVD Details

  • Feature Running Time: 1187 min
  • Aspect Ratio: Widescreen 16:9
  • Number of Discs: 10
  • Release Date: Nov 11, 2014
  • DVD player Region Code: Region 1 (USA / Canada)
  • Rating: NR
  • Product UPC: 818728011211
View AllClose

1 Review

  • 5


    Posted by William on 26th Jan 2022

    Love it

View AllClose